My Christmas wish for you

“Such love does the sky now pour that whenever I stand in a field, I have to wring out the light when I get home.” ~St. Francis of Assisi

I have gotten a glimpse over the last few months of the love that St. Francis was referring to. This has grown out of the unbelievable beauty of being showered with so much love, kindness, and generosity by those around me to allow myself to open up to the possibility that of accepting this kind of love not only from those around me, but also from the divine.

I am grateful to have had the opportunity of seeing the divine “with skin on” in the faces of the people in my life that has made this possible.

So many of you here have been a part of this showering of love for me, and I want to say thank you! Thank you for reading, thank you for sharing my journey, thank you for all of the loving kindnesses you show me in your comments, your messages, and your “likes.”

My wish for each and every one of you this Christmas is that you may also be showered with this kind of love so that you may also need to “wring out the light” in your overflow of love. I wish this for you from the people who are part of your life or who may enter your life over the next year, and I wish this for you from the divine—however you understand the divine to be.

Merry Christmas!

A Note on Comments: A chrysalis is by nature a fragile and vulnerable place to be, so I am committed to keeping this a safe place for me and for my readers. Comments sharing your own journey, even if your experience is different from mine, are always welcome and encouraged. Expressions of support or encouragement are also welcome. Comments that criticize, disparage, correct, or in any way attempt to undermine the validity of another person’s experience or personal insight are not welcome here and will be deleted.

