Synchronicity Friday 14

It’s once again time for Synchronicity Friday where I review the moments of synchronicity that I encountered during the last week. This week’s list is relatively short since I have already mentioned two of my cases of synchronicity for this week in posts during the week. However, I do end this list with a rather humorous instance that brought me quite a chuckle.

Last Sunday, I already described what I found to be quite a rash of synchronicity that took place on my attempt to visit a local Episcopal parish but found instead a closed door. On Wednesday, I already mentioned the receipt of a message from Tama Kieves on a topic that I had been struggling with on the way home and shared how that message helped to frame my ponderings.

Last Saturday, I needed to bring a small gift for the person who would be giving me my next Munay-Ki rite. There were several different people who could possibly be giving me the rite that night, but I had no idea in advance which one it would be. This uncertainty made it challenging to pick a gift that would be meaningful. As I was shopping, I had nearly chosen one stone to purchase as a gift when I suddenly saw a basket of good-sized rose quartz stones. Given that this was close to Valentine’s Day and rose quartz is known for being good for the heart chakra, I decided to purchase that stone. The woman who wound up giving me the rite that night turned out to be someone who has been doing special work with rose quartz of late, so she found this choice of a stone to be extra meaningful. I obviously did not know this ahead of time, so I give synchronicity all of the credit here.

Today, I was really struggling with a situation where I could see myself starting down the path of a pattern that I know from past experience not to be helpful. I spent a very long time struggling with attempts to find alternative possibilities for action that would avoid my usual pattern, but the emotional discomfort I was experiencing was making it very difficult to resist my usual pattern of response. In the midst of this struggle, I received an email newsletter that addressed something related to what I was experiencing in a way that helped me see the whole situation in a new light. This new perspective loosened the emotional hold that the dilemma had on me and allowed me to simply sit with the remaining discomfort without needing to act. The timeliness and content of the message was crucial for helping me avoid the pattern I was hoping to shift.

Now that I’ve realized that much of my challenge with relationships has to do with the fact that I am a co-dependent, I seem to be coming across resources everywhere that are helping me to explore what this means and how to overcome it. The most recent one I came across what a marvelous post by Christy Dianne Farr called Codependency: Strong Enough to Kill Your Love. Given some of the similarities between Christy’s journey and mine, I am finding her blog to be a great encouragement that there really is light at the end of this tunnel.

My last bit of synchronicity relates to the reference to chickens and eggs that I made in my post last Thursday. I came across the following joke in someone’s Facebook status that was also a play on the chicken and egg reference. I got quite a chuckle out of this one. I hope you do too!

A chicken and an egg are in bed, and chicken has his head on the pillow smoking a cigarette. Egg rolls over, annoyed, and says, “I guess we answered that question!”

