A great wind

“A great wind is blowing, and that gives you either imagination or a headache.” ~Catherine the Great

There has been a great deal of wind blowing through our town today. A light snow drifts through the air, and existing snow is blown into drifts. It’s lovely to watch … from indoors.

But this wind is an indication that there is a front blowing into town. And powerful weather changes like this one cause excruciating pain in my sinuses. Pretty much migraine level headache pain.

SO this particular great wind which is blowing outside is just bringing me a severe headache tonight and not a whit of imagination to help me write a useful post. Therefore, I think tonight is a night for me to head to bed early in hopes that the pressure from the front will subside by morning so I can function again.

May tomorrow’s post be much more interesting!

