Abundance

“The world is full of abundance and opportunity, but far too many people come to the fountain of life with a sieve instead of a tank car, a teaspoon instead of a steam shovel. They expect little and as a result they get little.”  -Ben Sweetland, Author

I’ve spent most of my life coming with a sieve, so convinced that I did not deserve any more that I expected little – and got little. I’ve been slowly learning from a new friend that maybe it’s not about deserving; maybe the universe just naturally is full of abundance, and it’s really just about opening myself to it. It’s not about earning it. It’s not about being good enough. It’s also not about competing with anyone else for limited resources. It’s just about being open to receiving. That’s all.

And in the short time I’ve been trying to pry my fingers open to make room for receiving, I’ve found that she’s right. The blessings that have appeared in my life since I’ve been doing this are astounding. And I’m finding my whole attitude shifting from one of lack to one of gratitude. It’s a much happier and healthier way to live life. I’d highly recommend it to anyone!

